January 3, 2012

  • Welcome 2012 – I am excited to see you!

    Happy New Year everyone!

    Typically, I as a rule DO NOT make New Year’s Resolutions.  This year I decided to make an exception to this and made a few resolutions – actually more like goals for the New Year. They are pretty basic ones, they include being healthier, keeping up with stuff and getting some of my to-do list (especially work on the house) done.  We’ll see how it goes, I’m not of the mind that I if I don’t stick to them 100% I’ve failed. They are really more of guidelines for the coming year. I really do plan on making a concerted effort however to make the changes in my life that are needed for success.

    That being said I thought I would do some highlights from the past year – just cause I can.

    As I said in my previous post, my dad was released May 27th from the Rehab/ Skilled Nursing Center. I spent part of the summer with Mom and Dad in Silver City, helping them out and getting settled in.

    In June Nolan and I celebrated our 25th anniversary – go us! We celebrated with a trip to Fiji in July. (June was spent working and in Silver City). It was an amazing trip and OH so relaxing! Picture fest!

                        

                                                                                             

    Upon return, I went back to Silver. I also got my birthday present a Nikon D-5100, which I LOVE. I am now the official photographer and yearbook person for the school, so this camera couldn’t have come at a better time!

    August was back to school – what a class I have this year. A real challenge for me, but it’s getting there. The next five months are going to be busy, busy, busy for the 5th grade! We have about 6 field trips planned – I am excited about the opportunities provided for us and will share more about them in the coming weeks.

    Dakota was working at Borders, which you know how that worked out. She stayed until the final day and then had unemployment until she found a new job – where? Barnes and Noble! She still attends UNM full-time. In September Dakota moved into her own place and I suffered some early pangs of empty nest syndrome.

    For Thanksgiving we celebrated with the girls, then went to visit my folks again for a few days.

    December included a quick trip to Colorado to visit the In-Laws and then Christmas at home, a quick ski trip, helping with another move (Coralora and her hubby moved to a new apartment, closer and much nicer!) and tomorrow I’m off to visit mom and dad one more time. Next Monday is the first day back to school and the New Year really begins!

    Alright, enough for now. Everyone have a fantastic year! 2012!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *