Month: June 2013

  • Wow… this is what happens when I leave for awhile….

    Ok, so it’s been a lot more than awhile. I admit it. I have been guilty of neglecting my xanga. The most updating I do is an occasional status update on FB, or liking someone’s status. Oh. and since I got a smartphone, updating and sharing via FB that way. When I read that Xanga was probably going to close down I was actually pretty shocked and felt sad. I have made so many friends here xanga, some I have even become real-life friends with.

    As a matter-of-fact, my Bunco and Bookclub groups are a result of friends I met via Xanga. I’ve enjoyed their company for going on 6 years now. Hard to believe all the changes in my life. Heck, all the changes everywhere.

    I would give a huge detailed update, but let’s face it. We would ALL die of boredom. Let’s see if I can sum it up.

    * Still working at Catholic School, loving 5th grade. Started doing the yearbook, tons of work but sooo rewarding!

    *Dakota finishing up her degree in interpreting.

    *Corri graduated and is expecting a baby at the beginning of JULY! Woot.

    *The biggest and BEST change of all? I’m a grandma!! Cheyenne had a baby last August. She was only 18, and had just graduated High School. It definitely wasn’t planned! It was well timed. It caused tons of problems and changes and adjustments. It was also the best gift anyone of us have EVER received. Cheyenne makes an amazing mother. The daddy is a big part of their lives, although they struggle with the changes.

    He is also the cutest baby on the planet. I know I’m biased. But, take this into account – strangers stop Cheyenne in the store to tell her how cute her baby is!! Still not buying it? Here’s proof…

             

          

    Case made.